Not The Worst Part

Depression hurts? Yeah, it does.

For me, it’s not even the experience of not wanting to do stuff. It’s not my poor, overworked couch. It’s not the interrupted sleep, the loss of appetite and friends, the tendency to forget the word that’s on the tip of my … GOD.

Screw it.

The side effects are awesome. Eating and gambling while asleep really liven things up. I have a bookie I’ve never met, Haagen-Dazs ice cream bar wrappers under the bed. I don’t have to do yoga to sweat; I can get there from my couch, just flipping through the channels. Intestinal bleeding is always fun.

But the worst part is probably this:

It’s just really hard dealing with a giant hand crank on your back, you know?

Leave a Reply

